Sunday, July 17, 2011

Do you go to the cheapo supermarket for food?

I do. We are pretty poor. Actually, in the country we live in, the food costs 3 to 4 times the price of food in the USA and the economy is in the crapper. So we kind of have to. But it makes me feel dirty. Al that cheap salami and the crappy whole chickens on the wrack. I used to love being so smart with my money in college, buying everything at the Indian foods stores or buying a 10 pound block of cheese. But with 2 kids it doesn't feel so cool. The economy in the USA isn't so hot right now either. Do you have to go to these places? Does it make you feel crappy? Or are you rising above with your monster bag of frozen fries?

No comments:

Post a Comment